1971 Home Page
St Augustine's Grammar School

  1971 Year List Add to this page

John Bell <Belljc@uk.ibm.com>
Manchester


Richard Briggs < richard@briggsfamily.fsnet.co.uk
4 Meadow Way, Yarnton, Kidlington, Oxon OX5 1TA
01865 377189(H)
Occupation: General Practitioner, Oxford
Family: Married to Sara
Five children (Pleased to see I'm not the only one, Ged): Girls: nearly16;14;10; Boys 12;10
Interests: I still play the piano ...


Paul Coffey < pcoffey@toppstiles.co.uk >
Heald Green, Cheadle
Occupation: Estates Manager for Topps Tiles
Family: Married to Catherine for 12 years. 2Kids Philip (8) and Caitlin (5)
Interests: I am still a West Ham fan unfortunately I did not grow out of it. Also watch Sale Rugby Club and have now stared running (Great North Run 2001 & 2002 hopefully)
Famous Moments: None whatsoever. I was too quiet and nobody will remember me
Other Information: Various jobs within the Property industry including Crown Berger Paints and Manchester Corn Exchange


Eamonn Comerford < >
London
Occupation: Chartered Surveyor


Gerry Doyle < g3d.d0yle@btopenworld.com >
consultant Radiologist Chester (should have stayed in Toronto! )
married 1989  3 girls 2 boys  Caitlin Colette Anna Peter and Finnian  


Adrian Fedyk < azfedyk@aol.com >
Hampshire
Occupation: Marketing Director
Family: Married 11 Years to Michelle, 2 boys aged 10 and 6
Interests: Still a manic Utd fan, which makes me unique in Guildford as I'm the only one actually from Manchester.
Other Information: I'm currently Marketing Director at AssetHouse Technology Ltd based in Guildford after a brief but highly entertaining spell at a "dot-com" attempting to launch mobile location services to a non-existent WAP market. After qualifying with a BA from Sussex University and an MSc in Information Systems, I moved into marketing management at IBM before progressing to a European role at Apple Computer. I was part of the team that launched Orange in the UK, and went on to join BT in the late 1990's.


Paul Ferenczi <Tap603@aol.com>
Somerville USA


John Fitzgerald <johnfitz105@hotmail.com>
Handforth


Anthony Flannery ( ajflannery@xtra.co.nz )
New Zealand


John Grundy < johnmiami41@hotmail.com >


Andrew Hall <andrew.hall@icl.com>
Preston


Barrie Hayes < barrie.hayes@lyreco.com >
Belgium
07774 188991 ((H):UK Mobile)
Occupation: Director of Global & Corporate Accs
Family: Divorced 2 children Ben (17) Holly (13)
Interests: Surviving every birthday
Famous Moments: Smashing one of the big windows in class ,chucking briefcases with J Wood and Nick Sinclair. Then running outside and throwing all the glass back inside to tell Mr McCabe that we did it playing football


Andrew Higgins <music@alfredpublishing.demon.co.uk>
Snarestone, Leicestershire


Paul Hodge < >
Occupation: Accountant for construction company
Interests: Pubs and Man City!


John Hollins < johnhollins@ukonline.co.uk >
Davyhulme/Urmston
Occupation: Credit Controller- Manchester Airport Plc
Family: Married 1995,one girl,aged 5
Interests: Still play football (5-a side only). Enjoy watching/playing golf.
Other Information: Still debating whether it was a wise choice to leave in the 5th year!


Mark Howells < howellsm@falingepark.com >
Bury
Occupation: teaching in Rochdale
Family: two small children, not married (sorry, reverend Monsignor!)


Greg Howell <ghowell@saltoneurope.com >
16 Showell Grove, Droitwich Spa,Worcs,WR9 8UD
01902 356550(H) 01905 797686(W)
Occupation: Head of Engineering, Russell Hobbs
Family: Married to Sue, 2 boys : James(4) & Andrew (2)
Interests: Photography, foreign steam trains


Anthony Hulse < avhulse@telusplanet.net >
12 Bridlecreek Heath SW Calgary AB., T2Y 3N5, Canada
403 201-7975 (H and Fax)
Occupation: Financial Advisor
Family: Wife Teresa
Children Peter(3)Aidan (18 months)
Interests: Sleep... (see above)
Other Information: 79-82 Law school, 84-90 Franciscan Friar, 90-93 prison chaplain, 93-99 teacher and school adminstrator, 99 to present finacial advisor.  Tomorrow?

Steven Johnston ( STEVEJ@MFGL.COM )
Financial Adviser Morgans Limited 41 Gay Street Bath BA1 2NT
T: 01225 481900 ext 125
M: 07967 160101
www.mfgl.com
www.themorgangroup.co.uk


Paul Kilkenny <paul.kilkenny@baxall.com>
Stockport


Tony Lyons < tony-lyons@ntlworld.com >
webpage: http://www.intoaction.co.uk
Address: 22 Woodburn Road, Northenden, M22 4BZ
0161 998 2046(H) 07799888229(W)
Occupation: ICT Adviser
Family: Married (Teresa) with two children (Dominic,7) and Craig (2)
Interests: Cycling, cycle racing and Manchester City
Other Information: University-taught for a few years-did some research-played with computers


Steve McCabe < steve@delphis.dm
webpage: http://www.delphis.dm/home.htm
Roseau, Dominica, West Indies
Occupation: Webmaster
Other Information: Did 5 years as a VSO here in the Caribbean, and, well like you do, just stayed on.


Paul McGagh <pmcgagh@aol.com>
Prestatyn


Andrew McHugh < mchugh.himself@ntlworld.com >
Stockport


Mike McNicholas <mmcnicholas@hmgpaint.com>
Stockport


Nick Moss <Nick@nmoss2.fsnet.co.uk
Was a criminal lawyer and have recently given it up to become a cycling and sustainable transport officer for SUSTRANS based at Lincoln.


Vincent Murphy < vince12@3murphy45.freeserve.co.uk >


Mike Nelson < mnelson@abo.fi >
Teaching TESOL in Turku, Finland
www.kielikanava.com


Robert O'Sullivan < >
5 Motcombe Farm Rd Heald Green Stockport SK8 3RW
0161 436 6013(H) 0161 286 5000(W)
Occupation: IT Manager
Family: Married with 3 brats.
Claire aged 9; Luke aged 11; Maxine aged 28


Paul Quinn < paul.quinn7@btinternet.com >
Associate Director in Clinical Development Department for Pfizer
Married to Elizabeth; 3 kids
Other Inforamation: BSc Pharm & Physiol (Manchester) then PhD (Leicester)


Simon Terry < simon.terry@sunderland.ac.uk >
Sunderland


David Thompson dagt1609@aol.co.uk
Occupation: Regional Manager
Family: Married to Liz.
Good Catholic Boy: No Kids
Interests: Rugby; Man U; Traveling; Beer.


Sean Wallwein <sean.wallwein@lineone.net >
Darlington,County Durham
Occupation: Customer Service Manager
Family: Living in good catholic manner , (over the brush)one beautiful daughter Stephanie Louise(8)
Interests: Fishing, Baseball


Graham Young < sheilaandgraham@msn.com >
Princeton, New Jersey,US
Occupation: Purchasing Manager
Family: Married to Sheila in August 2001
Interests: St. Augustine's Web site !!
Climbing / cycling / bringing culture and soffistication to the USA


Add to this page